Related Sites: FlagMarshal.com MarshalsGuide.com Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Marshals Forum

Closed Thread

Old 30 Aug 2005, 21:08 (Ref:1394910)   #1
Robin_D
Veteran

British Antarctic Territory
Warwickshire, UK
Robin_D should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridRobin_D should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridRobin_D should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
Age of Marshals

Hello Ladies & Gents

I have been marshalling since I was 16 (2000) but one thing I havent seen is many people younger than myself.

I have seen a couple of trainee's of a more mature age but none of the younger guys.

Is anything being done to get a future of marshalling?

Cheers,

Robin
Old 30 Aug 2005, 23:31 (Ref:1395049)   #2
Pete Howarth
Veteran

England
New Waltham
Pete Howarth should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Robin, as you are younger than most of us, you may hold the answers as how to get the younger generation involved.
I've had some involvement since I was 17 and now coming up to 40, I can't think of an answer of how to get the younger generation involved, but I'm open to suggestions.
Old 30 Aug 2005, 23:42 (Ref:1395052)   #3
Grandslammer
Veteran

Wales
Grandslammer should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Howarth
and now coming up to 40.
Surely one should be just about reaching the second childhood stage.
Old 30 Aug 2005, 23:54 (Ref:1395055)   #4
Pete Howarth
Veteran

England
New Waltham
Pete Howarth should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grandslammer
Surely one should be just about reaching the second childhood stage.
I've never got out of my first childhood.
Old 30 Aug 2005, 23:56 (Ref:1395056)   #5
Grandslammer
Veteran

Wales
Grandslammer should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
LOL...I guess that's true
Old 31 Aug 2005, 00:09 (Ref:1395065)   #6
Robin_D
Veteran

British Antarctic Territory
Warwickshire, UK