Related Sites: FlagMarshal.com MarshalsGuide.com Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Marshals Forum

Old 9 Apr 2003, 12:31 (Ref:563888)   #1
andrewmizzi
Rookie

andrewmizzi should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
What do I need to know; Fire Marshal

Hi guys.

Wondering what I need to know about fire marshalling?

I'm part of a club now, but I want to know anything relevant to my job. Of course I'll get the experience from on the job, but I want to know as much as I can.

My first official event is a National C'Ship so I want to be prepared.
Old 9 Apr 2003, 13:01 (Ref:563930)   #2
Bob Pearson
Veteran

Bob Pearson should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Bloody hell,
It's not like that in this country is it? I have been racing since 1970 thinking you guys and girls were all trained up
Old 9 Apr 2003, 13:04 (Ref:563935)   #3
andrewmizzi
Rookie

I should probably say I'm a trainee (since my signature doesn't do it that well...)
Old 9 Apr 2003, 13:08 (Ref:563941)   #4
EvilPumpkin
CCNA
Royalridge Computing
A LARGE Teapot
Veteran

Ireland
EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!EvilPumpkin is going for a new world record!
Bob, if people join during the year then we train them on the banks - we do not have the manpower or financial resources to run regular training courses. However, trainees are looked after and supervised.

andrew - are you a fire specific marshal or a course marshal with fire duties?
Old 9 Apr 2003, 13:10 (Ref:563943)   #5
andrewmizzi
Rookie

Fire specific.
Old 9 Apr 2003, 13:12 (Ref:563952)   #6
EvilPumpkin
CCNA
Royalridge Computing
A LARGE Teapot
Veteran

Ireland