Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Classic Cars Monthly Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Historic Racing & Motorsport History > Motorsport History

Old 1 May 2003, 07:49 (Ref:585943)   #1
Bryan Miller
Veteran

Bryan Miller should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Brabham B.T.35 David Morgan

This is my first time on this fabulous site , and with such a wealth of knowledge out there I am wondering if anybody can advise if David Morgan and/or Ed. Reeves are about??
Reason for asking is I own the B.T. 35 Dave used to win the 1st. rd. of the F2 Championships at Mallory Park in March 1972.
Also I obtained from L.A.T. photos from that meeting and have an Autosport with Ed Reeves in the car in 1971,but wondered if anybody has or knows of other photo's.
For interest sake the car was sold just after the Mallory Park meeting and came to Australia less engine and was fitted with a Ford twin cam but did not race again till 1976 and then only did 12 meetings and then went into storage untill I purchased it April 1999.
It will be out in Historic's in Oz in a few months in the exact same form in which it ran at Mallory .
Old 1 May 2003, 08:14 (Ref:585955)   #2
Roger H
Rookie

Roger H should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Hello Bryan,
Ed Reeves quit the racing scene after a string of engine failures in his BT38 F2, successor to your BT35 . If you contact me privately ( racers@btinternet.com )I can give you his 70's address in London, whether he's still there I can't tell. He was a Barrister (hence his involvement in the infamous Hunt/Morgan case) so the Law Society might help. By the way I still have the mould for the full width nose that was run on the Brabham, it was different to the factory Brabham one.
Old 1 May 2003, 08:56 (Ref:585969)   #3
Andrew Kitson
Ten-Tenths Hall of Fame
Veteran

England
5 minutes from Snetterton