Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > Australasian Touring Cars.

Old 12 Jun 2004, 16:54 (Ref:1001839)   #1
IronLion
Rookie

Australia
Brisbane, Australia
IronLion should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
V8's Oval Race Round @ ThunderDome

hey im a newbie here so hello.

What do you guys think about having a round of V8's at the Thunder Dome?

I think it would be a great idea to help expand the series even more. Im all for pushing to expand overseas but lets look at whats new and not being used here first.

I thought i read Bob Jane was putting some money into the track to upgrade.

so what are your thoughts?????

Last edited by IronLion; 12 Jun 2004 at 17:02.
Old 12 Jun 2004, 18:50 (Ref:1002006)   #2
deeks6
Veteran

deeks6 User has been fined for unsportsmanlike behaviour!
Tune into Channel 12 every week or two and you can see this...it's called NASCAR.

It goes like this...round and round and round and round and CRASH and stop and slow and go and round and round and round and CRASH...etc etc
Old 13 Jun 2004, 03:21 (Ref:1002265)   #3
IronLion
Rookie

Australia
Brisbane, Australia
i dont mind oval racing. they tend to have alot more passing than in normal racing. 1 round a year wouldnt hurt any one. sure nascar gets samey but thats cause they do it every week.
Old 13 Jun 2004, 07:00 (Ref:1002347)   #4
marcus
Ten-Tenths Hall of Fame
Veteran

Australia
Australia
marcus has a real shot at the podium!marcus has a real shot at the podium!marcus has a real shot at the podium!marcus has a real shot at the podium!
welcome to the forum IronLion

would be interesting to see the V8's on an oval but i doubt it would happen , I remember the old combination of the oval they used to use vaguely maybe thats more of an option.